2023 Student Leadership Council

Student Leadership Council 2023

We would like to congratulate the 2023 Portfolio Captains, House Captains and Boarding Councillors, who were commissioned this week in the College Chapel by Principal, Jennifer Oaten. 

Evlynn Biju
Alexa McAullay
Mia Barkla
Sophie Shepherd
De la Hoyde
Isabel Bauer
Gabrielle Goes
Grace Cummings
Natasha Mark-Amin
Mischa Covich
Ella Denman
Ariyan Cooper
Natalia Neates
Giulia Di Biase
Myra Lee
Mia Galipo
Sophie Muir


Academic Captain

Sophia Marra

Eco Justice Captain

Kate Creasy

Liturgy Captain

Adele Carrick

Media Captain

Lily Pietersen

Music Captain

Ciara Smithies

Performing Arts Captain

Jessica Stewart

Service Captain

Maya Zammit

Sports Captain

Georgie Cleaver

Visual Arts Captain

Amy Oaten

Wellbeing Captain

Jessie Speers

Bella Bryant

Erin Connaughton

Paige Lobwein

We wish these girls the best of luck in their positions. We are confident that they will serve our community, be wonderful role models and make Santa Maria an even better place. 

Alexa Teixeira’s Journey from Santa Maria College to the screen

From a gap year adventure in California to working alongside Hollywood stars in Western Australia’s thriving screen industry, Alexa Teixeira’s journey has been nothing short of extraordinary. Graduating from Santa Maria College in 2015, Alexa deferred her sports science degree to explore a newfound passion for filmmaking. Her experiences, from Warner Brothers Studio tours to assisting renowned actors like Daisy Ridley, highlight a remarkable career shaped by spontaneous decisions and a deep love for the arts.

Read More »

Equipping Our Year 10 Students for the Future

Santa Maria College’s Future10 Program empowers Year 10 students with comprehensive guidance for academic and career planning. Through personalised course counselling, resources like the Learn Curriculum Handbook, and interactive events such as the Course Expo, students gain clarity and confidence in their subject choices. The program fosters a collaborative approach involving parents, teachers, and external representatives, ensuring students are well-prepared for their future pathways.

Read More »
the Winter Appeal and Outreach Mass at Santa Maria College.

Term 2 – Empowering Students and Community – Jennifer Oaten

As we conclude another remarkable term at Santa Maria College, we celebrate the myriad achievements and growth of our students. Term 2 was filled with empowering opportunities, from faith-based activities and learning innovations to social awareness projects and community engagements, embodying our Mercy values and commitment to excellence.

Read More »
Scroll to Top