House Spirit Shines at 2024 Running Festival

We had glorious conditions for our 2024 Running Festival. Hosting this event on campus makes for a great atmosphere and the buzz on the start line was electric. With something for everyone on the day it’s wonderful to see the whole College participate.

Despite the challenging course set out for our runners we saw some speedy times from some talented athletes. A big congratulations to our runner up and Champion runners and we look forward to seeing these athletes excel at the Term 2 IGSSA event.

The House ‘Run’ was a sea of colour as all students took to the 1km course, challenging themselves to complete it in the time limit to earn extra points for their house.

Despite Kelly having the most runners on course, congratulations go to O’Reilly our 2024 Running Festival Champions.

Here are the results.

Year Group

Year 5
Year 6
Year 7
Year 8
Year 9
Year 10
Year 11
Year 12

Runner Up

Mia Giancola (de la Hoyde)
Gwenyth Young (Byrne)
Milla Meadows (Dillon)
Lolani Hatch (Dillon)
Olivia O’Neill (Corbett)
Naomi Karczub (Frayne)
Lily Hayes (Dillon)
Maya Nicholls (de la Hoyde)


Arabella Vickery (O’Donnell)
Emileah Steadman (Kelly)
Anabella Lewis (de la Hoyde)
Lianne Kim (Byrne)
Jayde Veverka (Dillon)
Chloe Dartnall (Dillon)
Helen Smith (O’Reilly)
Bianca Monaco (Byrne


1st Place
2nd Place
3rd Place
4th Place
5th Place
6th Place
7th Place
8th Place


de la Hoyde

What A Term! So Many Opportunities – Jennifer Oaten

As I look back on the past nine weeks, I am so grateful for who we are as a community and what we have achieved. Through the dedication of our staff and the enthusiasm of our students, we have established new connections, immersed ourselves in opportunities and worked through challenges.

Read More »
Scroll to Top